President of the Hellenic Olympic Committee (HOC) will be Mr. Spyros Capralos

President of the Hellenic Olympic Committee (HOC) will be Mr. Spyros Capralos, for the second consecutive four-year period (2013-2016).

Mr. Capralos was re elected triumphantly today February 11, 2013 at the HOC headquarters forming the new Plenary Session, gaining the confidence of Sports Federations and will therefore lead once again the Olympic Movement in our country.
Alongside was the election for the remaining positions of the Presiding Board, of the Executive Committee and of the Chairmen of some of the HOC commissions.

The elected:

First Vice President: Pavlos Kanellakis (shooting)

Second Vice President: Thanassis Vassiliadis (gymnastics)

Secretary General: Manolis Katsiadakis (fencing)

Treasurer: Antonis Nikolopoulos (canoe-kayak)

Members of the Executive Committee: Spyros Capralos, Pavlos Kanellakis, Manolis Katsiadakis, Lambis Nikolaou (IOC member), Spyros Zannias (tennis), Giannis Stamatopoulos (athletics).

Olympic Preparation Commission: Giannis Vassiliadis (sailing)

Olympic Torch Relay Commission: Giannis Karras (rowing)

Ethics Commission: Giorgos Lenos (boxing)

Mr Isidoros Kouvelos was re elected President of the International Olympic Academy for the years 2009-2013 (equestrian).

The new members of the Plenary Session are:

Vassilis Katsoras (skiing), Fotis Kaimenakis (ice-skating), Petros Synadinos (archery), Sophoclis Pilavios (football), Giorgos Vassilakopoulos (basketball), Dimitris Diathesopoulos (aquatics), Thanassis Terzis (cycling), Achilleas Mavrommatis (volleyball), Stelios Aggeloudis (handball), Dimitris Hadjimichalis (field hockey), Yiannis Sgouros (weightlifting), Michalis Fyssentzidis (taekwondo) Xenophon Athanasiou (wrestling), Giorgos Gerolympos (triathlon), Giorgos Alikakos (modern pentathlon), Manolis Kolymbadis (table tennis), Vangelis Soufleris (rugby), Dionisis Iliadis (judo), Costas Tsaousoglou (golf).

Before the opening of the session, one minute silence was held in the memory of the late HOC President Antonis Tzikas.